Yesterday, I failed.

Four days into this program and I have already ended my streak. I failed my diet, failed being optimistic, and even failing to do a blog post. This isn’t much of the problem at hand, but rather, my feeling towards these failures

See, despite having failed my goals for the day, I didn’t feel at most disappointed at myself. (It might really be because of the delicious mouth watering lunch that I had yesterday though….)

So to recap my day, here’s what I have done for the day.

I woke up at 8am, did some mild stretching, and proceeded to eat my Salad (its really coming together now, yay!) then went to my school’s gym to do some jogging.

The start of the day was really nice, and today, I had company with me to run around the oval. At first I thought it was really gonna be awkward since my other two companions were fitter than me. But it turns out it is better to have them because they will be the one to keep pushing you to go further. In the end, I managed to have 20 full minutes of cardio. One of my friends then suggested we do and ab workout and, being as the #roadtofitness people that we were, we obliged.

She asked me how many minutes we should do, 5, 8, or 10 and in my mind, I was like only 10 minutes max for the ab workout?! Then I became a little modest and tried 8. Oh boy halfway there I was dying.

But I did it, I finished it up and really felt great (and sore) but felt great!

Another reason why we did this was actually to prepare ourselves for a food trip that was planned later that afternoon. And so began my failures.

It was my first time going to Hole In The Wall, a place that had gained fame for their chic interior and delicious food. Everyone of us were first timers there so we really did not know what to expect. When we went inside, we were expecting some classy restaurant, but instead, it was a really cute food court with different stalls and each stall was absolutely divine!

Everything was so cute and delicious so we had a hard time deciding what to eat. After a while, I settled for Bad Bird, because of the countless instagram posts that I’ve seen about them.

 Umami spiced fried chicken with sweet potato waffles. Considering that I’m still in my Paleo Diet, it was hard to figure out which was okay and which werent okay in eating. I initially opted to eat only the chicken, but then there was waffles. Sweet heavenly waffles. Did I mention that I LOVE WAFFLES?! Not like, but LOVE. As in I can marry a waffle cart just so I can get free waffles. And this Paleo Diet is killing me because of that.

Although, the waffles werent technically a violation to my diet, since it used sweet potato, that meal really lived up to its name… Cause its really bad for your health. Total calories of the meal? 908 CALORIES. Ugh. I was actually feeling full after devouring the first chicken and waffle but it really hurts me to see leftover food so I had to eat it. It’s not really a bad trait, but its a bad habit for your health 😦

Afterwards, we roamed around the mall and, feeling full, we decided to call it a day because we all think we need a ciesta hahaha!

I actually felt bad for eating that much thats why I YOLOd myself with my other goals:(

I do hope next time, I dont need to eat that much.

Till next time,

Cheers,

Marie

Leave a comment